Basic Pistol and Rifle Training

Xero

Established Member
May 20, 2021
Auburn
I think I know how to shoot fairly well, but that's from a static stance and at short range. Long story short: I'm looking to get more formal training that's available to citizens hopefully near the Auburn or Montgomery, AL area. I guess even Birmingham would work. I saw Eagle Tactics does classes occasionally but they seemed more focused on law enforcement training. I'm hoping the crew here could offer up some other suggestions. Otherwise, I'm looking at heading up to Dahlonega, GA to take a classes at The Complete Combatant. I'd like to stay local though if that's a possibility.

jlw

Established Member
Mar 28, 2016
GA
I was in the FLETC Firearms Instructor with the Eagle Tactics guys. They seemed like good folks, but I have no knowledge of their coursework beyond what I see in the announcements.

I'm good friends with and have trained with Brian Hill numerous times (both of us as students in classes, me in his classes, and him in my classes). He does a really good job and has a nice facility. Plus, Dahlonega has plenty to offer outside of class.

I'd be willing to come to AL to teach if a range is available, and we can get 10 students.

A S Parker

Established Member
Nov 8, 2020
North Alabama
Xero,
It always seems hard to get average citizens to talk about training. I am not sure why. Anyways, I have trained with Ed Marshman in North Alabama. I am guessing that it is to far away. However, he made a good impression on me and I wanted to get his information to you.

Xero

Established Member
May 20, 2021
Auburn
I was in the FLETC Firearms Instructor with the Eagle Tactics guys. They seemed like good folks, but I have no knowledge of their coursework beyond what I see in the announcements.