What kinds of Whisk(e)y you fellas drink?

Tumbleweed

Established Member
Aug 5, 2021
Alabama
I’m a bourbon - scotch man. WT101 and Larceny are my go to bourbons now that I can’t find Buffalo Trace or Weller very easily. Scotch’s are Ardbeg and Talisker. Ardbeg is an absolute peat bomb. Love it.

4CERTN

Established Member
Feb 2, 2016
Alabama
I’ll confess that I’m largely ignorant to the ways of whiskey haha. I will toss back a shot of good, old Jack Daniels from time to time. Their “Tennessee Fire” variety is (not to sound too much like a commercial here) intensely refreshing. :)

theothermikeg

Established Member
Jan 19, 2022
Birmingham
Being an adult beverage professional I tend to support my own brands, but there are so many good whiskies available in the state that I don't limit myself. In no particular order...Old Forester 1897 (bonded) and 1910 (double barreled), Woodford Reserve (malted, double oak, etc), Nelsons Greenbriar Distillery Tennessee, Old Grand Dad and Hellcat Maggie Irish (my go-to cheap whiskies. Hellcat is especially good), Jameson, Henry McKenna 10 year,

Ok, I'll stop now

Ed Jennings

Established Member
Jul 6, 2020
Pleasant Grove AL
I used to be a bourbon drinker, then went through a Bacardi phase. Now, in my old age my go to is Canadian Club. It has just a tiny bit of bite to it, which I like. If I were drinking it straight, I might opt for Crown Royal. But, I don’t. I mix with a whiff of Coke. If Canadian Club and Crown were the same price, I’d still go to the CC.

Nate762

Established Member
Dec 4, 2021
Muscle Shoals
Canadian Club. Growing up that's what my dad and his friend drank sitting around around the table after work watching hockey talking politics.....the good old days...

bobbyakins

Established Member
Jan 5, 2022
Odenville,Al
I guess my go to is crown but I don't hit it very often.Sometimes I get a wild hair and mix a rum or vodka snifter,more heavy with the liquor than the mix.

madmyk

Established Member
Jan 11, 2021