Communications, or the lack of

scooter

Premium Member
Feb 19, 2022
Lamar County
Hello All,

I am fairly new to this sight, but I am a reasonable person. I do not know why some of the adds that are up go unanswered for days, weeks, or even months. If I was interested in, and was offering an item for sale or trade, I would be checking my posts on a daily basis and answering them accordingly. For me, it is unprofessional, and inconsiderate to not monitor your posts and manage them accordingly. I have had some good and immediate responses; however, I also have had some replies go unanswered. I am just posting my observations. please do not take this post personally or targeted, it is just an inconvenience when you are interested in making a deal and you are left in the dark.
r

kwb377

Established Member
Dec 16, 2019
B'ham
I've replied via text to ads on here with "text 205-xxx-xxxx" and sent a follow-up PM through the site, with no response to either. A few days later, I'll see then bump the ad. All I can say is, "I tried...".

I've had the same issue with Armslist lately, too. I'll send a message through the site and a text, never get a response. Several days later when the ad is eligible to bump, I'll see it back at the top. I can't figure folks out.

Drcrimson

Premium Member
Oct 23, 2020
Arab
Unfortunately a significant number of people go through life without any focus or effort. Throw in their face stuck to a phone that has taken over their life through social media and it’s amazing some of these people manage to live day to day. Thus “joe” post his ad but never replies or even checks to see if someone replied. I’m sure the same ones you tried to contact would complain no one responded to their ads.

Of course I’ve seen the same thing with buyers that ask a question that’s clearly answered in the ad. Fun stuff.

It’s just people in the modern world and some aren’t worth their salt. Sad to say on this Palm Sunday but it’s true.

Now go be positive

Sharpie